Welcome to NJAET!

 

Quick Links






News & Announcements

Back to School Bash
Join us for the next NJAET get together!
Special Offer from FASE
STEM Career Videos    Back-to-School Offer
Free Museum Visits
Visit a museum for free on Saturday, September 23, 2017.
Best of Show Winners
Tech & Learning's ISTE 2017 Best of Show Winners
ISTE Welcome Webinar
ISTE provides a monthly welcome webinar with information of interest to ISTE members.
Technology Events Calendar
Is your organization planning a tech event? Do you know of any tech events that would be of interest to NJAET members? Now you can submit such events for posting on this website. Just go to the Technology Event Calendar Form (under Quick Links) and fill in the information. You can view information on these events by going to the User-Generated Technology Event Spreadsheet (also under Quick Links). Should you need to change any information after an event has been submitted, please contact njaet@njaet.org with the change(s).
Thinkfinity
Thinkfinity no longer offers community or partner content, but they are still working to offer educators a wealth of information on the effective use of mobile technology in the classroom. Check out their website for further information on this valuable resource for teachers.
Constant Contact
The NJAET News is distributed via Constant Contact. If you are interested in using Constant Contact yourself, click on more below to learn more about their FREE 60-day Trial and the $30 credit both you and NJAET can receive if you sign up for the service.


Search

Loading



Technology Calendar
Thu Sep 28
Unlock the Power of Gmail @ SRI & ETTC, Computer Lab #127 in Galloway, NJ from 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.
Mon Oct 2
MakerSpace Monday at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Wed Oct 11
Differentiate Instruction and Assessment Using Google Forms at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Tue Oct 17
Organize with Google Mail, Calendar, and Forms at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Wed Oct 18
Going Global with Google in the Digital Age at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Thu Oct 19
New Google Sites for the Classroom at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.
Fri Oct 20
Using Social Media to Connect Your School Community at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Mon Oct 23
MakerSpace Monday with Little Bits at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Thu Oct 26
What Every Teacher (and Student) Should Know About Coding at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.
Fri Oct 27
Google Draw and Google Slides - You don't know what you are missing! at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Mon Oct 30
Teach Coding with Music and Music with Coding at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.
Thu Nov 2
Explore Google Apps - Drive, Docs, Sheets, and Forms at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Mon Nov 13
MakerSpace Monday with 3D Printing at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Wed Nov 15
K-5 Technology Centers at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.
Thu Nov 16
Science and Engineering: Perfect Together at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Mon Nov 27
MakerSpace Monday at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Tue Nov 28
Using Coding to Teach Writing with Scratch Programming at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Thu Nov 30
Formative Assessment Using Technology at SRI & ETTC, Galloway, from 9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Information on many technology events is located in the Events section of this website.