Tech Tips
Helpful Google Apps
Helpful Google Extensions
Helpful iPad Apps
Helpful Websites for Teachers
Technology in The Classroom
Technology Organizations
Helpful Websites for Teachers

Helpful Websites for Teachers

Audio Tools 
Blabberize   http://blabberize.com  Make any creature talk is very funny. 
Incredibox   http://www.incredibox.com   Like pitch perfect makes an a cappella group.  
Vocaroo   http://vocaroo.com  Click to record. Create a short audio clip.

Book Creators 
Canva https://www.canva.com/create/brochures/ Canva's brochure maker makes it easy to create stunning brochures by provideing a suite of professionally designed templates.   
ck-12   http://www.ck12.org  Get unlimited math and science practice with help. 
Edmodo   http://www.edmodo.com  Looks and acts like Facebook. 
Flip Snack   www.flipsnack.com  Create and publish online magazines in flipbook format. 
Live Binder   http://www.livebinders.com  A way to save resources, works like a three-ring binder. 
Simple Booklet   http://simplebooklet.com  Turn your marketing collateral into web booklets that can be posted, pinned, tweeted, shared, emailed, embedded and downloaded by customers anywhere. Great for education.

Charts, Graphs, Organizers 
Create a Graph   http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph  Good for elementary graphing - create a graph and analyze and compare. 
Infogr.am   http://infogr.am  Create infographics with your own data. 
Lino It   http://linoit.com  Import videos and pictures. Works like a sticky note bulletin board. 
LucidChart  https://www.lucidchart.com  - Sketch and share professional diagrams - also a Chrome app. 
Mind Meister www.mindmeister.com   - Create, share and collaboratively work on mind maps with this mind mapping software. 
Padlet   http://padlet.com  Online bulletin boards to organize anything. 
Visual.ly http://visual.ly  Making stories with data - infographics.

Cloud Storage 
Draggo  http://draggo.com   - Online Bookmark Manager. 
Drop It To Me   http://dropitto.me   - Securely receive files from anyone to your Dropbox. 

Online Degree Opportunities
Online Computer Science Degree Options for Engineers  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/computer-engineering/
Web Development - Online Degree Options  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/degree-programs/web-development/
Online Masters in Computer Science  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/degree-programs/masters/
Cyber Security - Online Degrees and Opportunities  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/degree-programs/cyber-security/
Computer Science Scholarships and Financial Aid  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/cs-scholarships/
Computer Science - Online Degree Opportunities Overview  http://www.computerscienceonline.org/degree-programs/

Project Management 
Class Dojo   https://www.classdojo.com  - Improve specific student behaviors and engagement by awarding and recording real-time feedback. 
Symbaloo   www.Symbaloo.com   - This is a visual bookmarking tool that makes it simple and fun to organize the best of the web.

Comic Creators 
Bitstrips   www.bitstrips.com  – Comic Creator 
Make Beliefs   www.makebeliefscomix.com  – Comic Creator (bilingual) 
Pixton   www.pixton.com  – Art-based comics (higher level) 
Powtoon    www.powtoon.com  – Animated Video and presentations 
Storyboardthat   www.storyboardthat.com  – Comic Creator

Common Core Resources 
FrontRowed   https://student.frontrowed.com  : Core aligned math lessons. 
Study Ladder   http://www.studyladder.com  - Anytime, Anywhere individualized instruction.

Conversion Tools - Changing File Formats 
Keep Vid   http://keepvid.com  Download a video by inserting the URL. 
Online Convert   http://www.online-convert.com  Convert audio, images, and ebooks. FREE. 
Tube Chop   http://tubechop.com  Chop the video down to what you want.

Digital Art 
Compfight compfight.com  Locate the visual inspiration you need. 
Pics4Learning www.pics4learning.com This is a safe, free image library for education. 
Pixlr    www.pixlr.com  Free photo editor. 
PsykoPaint http://www.psykopaint.com  Start with a blank slate and make anything. 
SumoPaint http://www.sumopaint.com  Similar to psykopaint. 

Digital Citizenship 
Digital Citizenship https://teachersfirst.wikispaces.com/ok2askstart119 Building ethical digital citizens 
Digital Footprint (Video) https://www.commonsensemedia.org/videos/digital-footprint  1.19 minutes

Miscellaneous Interactives 
Blubbr   https://www.blubbr.tv  - Play and create your own trivia. 
Byrdseed - The Differentiator   http://byrdseed.com/differentiator   Revised Bloom’s Taxonomy adapted from “A Taxonomy for Learning, Teaching, and Assessing: A Revision of Bloom’s Taxonomy of Educational Objectives”. 
Class Tools   http://www.classtools.net/SMS  Create fake iPhone text messages with this SMS generator. 
Euronews   www.euronews.com  Latest international news available as free video on demand. 
Fakebook   http://www.classtools.net/FB/home-page  Create a fictional social profile. 
Go Social Studies Go   www.gosocialstudiesgo.com  – Free site dedicated to making the study of history fun and painless. 
Mackin VIA   https://www.mackinvia.com  – Free online books and databases. 
MapStory   http://mapstory.org  Empowers a global community to organize knowledge about the world spatially and termporally. 
Newsela   https://newsela.com  – Nonfiction literacy and current events (and quizzes). 
Newseum   http://newseum.org  Interactive museum of news with behind-the-scenes views of how and why news is made. 
ReadWorks   www.readworks.org  – Assists with reading comprehension. 
Read Theory  www.ReadTheory.org  An educational tool that offers online reading activities for all ages and ability levels. 
Tagxedo   www.tagxedo.com  – Turns words – famous speeches, news articles, slogans and themes, even your love letters – into a visually stunning word cloud. 
Thinglink   https://www.thinglink.com  – Interactive images engage your audience consistently and reliably. 
Wonderolopolis   wonderopolis.org  – K-5 Common Core. 
Wordle   wordle.net  - A toy for generating word clouds from text that your provide.

Presentation Tools 
Animoto   https://animoto.com  - Create 30 second clips. 
Buncee   www.buncee.com  - Multimedia presentation tool. 
Educreations   http://www.educreations.com  Create and share amazing video lessons with your iPad or browser. 
Kahoot.it   kahoot.it/#/  Make instant interactive quizzes, survey, and discussions. 
Nearpod   http://www.nearpod.com  - For K-12. When the teacher changes a slide, the student slide changes, too. 
Blendspace (formerly Edcanvas) https://www.blendspace.com  Similar to Symbaloo. 
Socrative   www.socrative.com  - Student response system for computer or device. 
Voicethread   http://voicethread.com   You can insert pictures and then type or record.

Professional Development 
Teachers First www.teachersfirst.com/OK2Ask.cfm Share great ideas you can use in your classroom. 
Teacher Training Videos www.teachertrainingvideos.com Free online training tutorials for teachers and students in ICT. 

QR Codes 
QR Stuff   http://www.qrstuff.com 
Kaywa QR Code   http://qrcode.kaywa.com 
The QR Code Generator   http://www.the-qrcode-generator.com 
Classtools   http://www.classtools.net/QR 
QR Voice   qrvoice.net  Generates qr-code for a synthesized voice message.

Search Engines 
Sweet Search   http://www.sweetsearch.com  Great for younger students.

Screencasting 
Tech Smith   http://www.techsmith.com/jing.html  Jing 
Screencast-o-Matic   http://www.screencast-o-matic.com

Survey and Polling Tools 
​Poll Everywhere   http://www.polleverywhere.com 
SurveyMonkey   https://www.surveymonkey.com 
Google Forms

Writing and Vocabulary 
Free Rice   http://freerice.com  Free way to donate rice to the world just by writing. 
One Word http://oneword.com   - High school level. 60 seconds to write anything you want. It's a free-write and you can submit and compare to what other people wrote about the same word. 
Toasted-Cheese Daily Writing Prompts   www.toasted-cheese.com   - The calendar provides great ideas . Gives story starters, prompts, thoughts. 
Vocabulary.com   www.vocabulary.com   Online and app helps improve vocabulary. 
Word Dynamo http://worddynamo.com  Vocabulary, SAT word lists, builds vocabulary. 
World's Worst Pet – iOS app. Word relationships, synonyms, context clues all ages.